fr FR en EN

 


THE CURRENT SFE COMMITTEE

(Elections October 2021)

 

 

Chloe ragazzoli      Mrs Chloé RAGAZZOLI, President

Former student of ENS (rue d'Ulm), associate professor of history, Chl. Ragazzoli is an Egyptologist, specialist in cultural history and literate practices of ancient Egypt. She worked at the National Library of France and at the University of Oxford. Currently a lecturer authorized to direct research at the Sorbonne, her research focuses on writing, scribes and representations. In particular, she leads a field program on graffiti that the scribes of ancient Egypt left on the monuments they visited. His latest book is Scribes. The Craftsmen of the Text in ancient Egypt (1550-1070 BC), Les Belles Lettres, 2019.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1441 

 

Guillemette Andreu     Mrs Guillemette ANDREU, Vice-president

Former scientific member of the IFAO (Cairo), professor at the Louvre school (Egyptian archeology, epigraphy, 2001-2013), curator then director of the department of Egyptian Antiquities at the Louvre museum (until 2014), researcher CNRS partner - UMR 8167 Orient and Mediterranean, Mondes Pharaoniques team, member of the reading committee of the Rivista del Museo Egizio (Turin) since 2016. She is co-curator of two exhibitions in preparation for 2022: “Champollion”, BnF, with V. Desclaux and H. Virenque and “Pharaons Superstars”, Marseille, Mucem, with Fr. Mougenot.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1427

 

cropped.jpg  Mr. Frédéric PAYRAUDEAU, Vice-president

HDR lecturer in Egyptology at the Sorbonne, former scientific member of the IFAO, specialist in late eras, he is deputy director of the French Mission of Tanis excavations and works or has worked in Karnak (Osirian chapels), Deir el -Bahari, Coptos and Saqqâra. He is the author of a thesis published on the administration of the XXII dynasty at Thebes, numerous articles relating to the monuments of the Third Intermediate Period and, recently, of Egypt and the Nile Valley, t. 3. Les époques tardives (1069-332 BC), PUF, 2020. He is working on various projects related to the funerary archeology of late periods, in particular the tomb of Prince Chéchonq de Memphis (in collaboration with R . Meffre and G. Lenzo), the tombs of the courtiers of the XXIst dynasty in Tanis, the coffins and cardboard boxes of the late occupations of the temple of Hatshepsout in Deir el-Bahari.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1442

 

Nathalie_Favry.jpg    Mrs Nathalie FAVRY, General secretary

A study engineer at the Sorbonne Egyptological Research Center (CRES), N. Favry held the position of Curator of the IFAO library from 2001 to 2005. Since 2007, she has been developing a research program entitled "Corpus et Analyzes". Prosopographic in Ancient Egypt ”(CAPÉA). Editorial manager of the Orient & Méditerranée collection of UMR 8167 (CNRS), she is co-editor of the digital journal of Egyptology nehet (articles available for free online) and recently published “Arm-right, substitute, assistant, assistant… A question of subordination in the Middle Kingdom”, in P. Tallet, Cl. Somaglino, Chl. Ragazzoli and N. Favry (eds.), From Sinai to Sudan: itineraries of an Egyptologist. Mixtures offered to Prof. D. Valbelle (Orient & Mediterranean 23), 2017, p. 107-122. She has also been a member of the Tell el-Herr (North Sinai) mission since 1991.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1414

 

gbizien     Mr. Gérard BIZIEN, Treasurer

Auditor, accountant and legal expert at the Paris Court of Appeal, independent since 2007, Mr. Gérard Bizien has spent his entire career in the fiduciary firm of FRANCZ-KPMG. There he met Mr. Gabriel Boyer-Chammard who communicated both his knowledge in the company and, as treasurer of the SFE, his taste for Egypt. After two cruises on the Nile, it was therefore quite natural that Gérard Bizien took over from Mr. Boyer-Chammard in 2009 as treasurer of the SFE.

 

----------------

 

 

     Mr. Laurent COULON

Former ENS student, associate of Classics, former scientific member of IFAO, director of studies at the Practical School of Advanced Studies on the chair “Religion of Ancient Egypt” and director of the Wladimir Golenischeff Center ( EPHE, PSL), L. Coulon is currently director of IFAO. Specialist in the cult of Osiris at Ier millennium BC, it is based on the archaeological and epigraphic work that it carries out in the temple of Karnak and in other sites (Oxyrhynchos, Ayn Manawir), but also on the study of prosopographic corpus, in particular that of the priests known by the Hiding place of Karnak.

He was the president of the French Society of Egyptology from 2017 to 2019.

 

marie claire cuvillier     Mrs Marie-Claire CUVILLIER

Member of the SFE since 1985, M.-Cl. Cuvillier was elected member of the Committee in 2001. She was also secretary general of the Society from October 2001 to February 2010. For years she has been trained in Egyptology by following various courses at the Khéops Institute and at the EPHE.

 

Vanessa Desclaux     Ms. Vanessa DESCLAUX

Curator at the National Library of France, in charge of the collections of manuscripts from ancient Egypt, the Christian Near East and orientalist papers, attached to the HiSoMA and Orient & Méditerranée laboratories, V. Desclaux's research focuses on practices rituals and the relationship to the written word. She participates in the excavations of Coptos and is interested in the history of learned Orientalism and that of oriental collections in Europe. Invested in cultural mediation at the BnF, she contributes to the blog Antiquity at the BnF, the organization of conferences, presentations of online collections and at the curator of exhibitions (in 2022 on Champollion and the deciphering of hieroglyphs, with G. Andreu and H. Virenque).

 https://univ-lyon2.academia.edu/VanessaDesclaux

 

Dominique Farout      Mr. Dominique FAROUT

Teacher at the Louvre School and at the Khéops Institute, D. Farout is an associate researcher, attached to the PLH-CRATA Jean-Jaurès Toulouse University and to the Louvre Museum; he is deputy chairman of Archéo-Nil, member of the Hatnoub quarry mission headed by Yannis Gourdon and Roland Enmarch. His subjects of study are centered on epigraphy and art history, mainly from predynastic to the New Kingdom, but he also works on the question of the origins of writing as well as that of the alphabet and its distribution, the relationship between Egypt and the Bible, the history of the deciphering of ancient scriptures.

 

Francois-gourdon-w     Mr. François GOURDON

Since a first trip to Egypt in 1974, Bro. Gourdon, doctor, has been interested in this country in all its aspects. Amateur photographer, over time he has built up an important diathèque. Many of his original and rare photos are visible online on the SFE website, the Egyptian authorities having made this action possible by generously authorizing the taking of pictures in certain museums or certain tombs which are in principle prohibited from photography.

 

 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_15.29.33.png      Mrs Nathalie KAYSER-LIENHARD

A research engineer at the Faculty of Letters of Sorbonne University, N. Lienhard is responsible for the library of the Sorbonne Egyptological Research Center. His research focuses primarily on the history of Egyptology, its actors in the broad sense and on the journey of the Egyptian object through the millennia. She co-directs the study and publication program of the collection of antiquities from Egypt assembled by Auguste Rodin.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1407

 
 
 
Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_16.59.42.png     Mrs Françoise LABARTHE
 
A member of the law faculties, Fr. Labarthe is a professor at the University of Paris-Saclay, director of the private law specialization and of the Master 2 fundamental private law. Attached to CERDI (Center for Studies and Research in Immaterial Law (http://www.cerdi.universite-paris-saclay.fr/) of which she is a member of the management team, she is a specialist in contract law and art market law. She is the author of several books and director of books (https://univ-droit.fr/universitaires/4761-labarthe-frana-oise). She co-chairs the scientific committee of the Art & Law Institute (https://artdroit.org/). She combines, within the SFE, her taste for Egyptology and her legal skills.
 
 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_15.29.18.png     Ms. Julie MASQUELIER-LOORIUS

Doctor in Egyptology from the University of Lille, J. Masquelier-Loorius is a research engineer at the CNRS. She leads projects of Egyptian epigraphy and iconography in particular in Karnak (Akhménou) and Deir el-Medina (door frames), but she is also a specialist in metal armament. It co-organizes the AFRITS international conferences, as well as the Top Technical seminars. An epigraphist also having expertise in digital humanities, she set up the first Epigraphic Academy (Training session) in Egypt in 2019. She is also a scientific advisor to the Papyrus Association (Lille).

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1404

 

 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_15.26.29.png     Mrs Raphaële MEFFRE

Researcher at CNRS and former resident of the Thiers Foundation (Institut de France / CNRS), R. Meffre studies the history and funerary archeology of Egypt at Ier millennium BC. His doctoral thesis, published in 2015, focused on the historical and strategic importance of Middle Egypt during the Third Intermediate Period. She is currently working on the publication of several sets relating to funerary archeology from the Ier millennium BC and the study of furniture from tombs, such as the tomb of Prince Chéchonq (in collaboration with Fr. Payraudeau and G. Lenzo), the necropolis of the courtiers of the XXIe dynasty of Tanis (in collaboration with Fr. Payraudeau), the collection of cardboard boxes of mummies of the Institute of Papyrology of the Sorbonne or that of the Shabtis of the Louvre museum. In the field, she participates in the French Mission of the Excavations of Tanis and in the Osirian Sanctuaries mission of Karnak.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1443


 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_16.09.20.png     Mr. Jean-Guillaume OLETTE-PELLETIER

Doctor in Egyptology from Paris-Sorbonne University, visiting scholar at University College Oxford and Yale University, J.-G. Olette-Pelletier is a specialist in the Egyptian deities of the IIand IIIe millennia BC and hieroglyphic cryptographies. Co-director of the epigraphic mission of Wadi Hammamat since 2019, he has contributed for several years to the enhancement of the French Society of Egyptology, both in its communicational and scientific aspects.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1456"

 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_14.35.04.png     Ms. Elsa ORÉAL, Director of the journal of Egyptology

A former ENS student (1991), grammar associate (1994), E. Oréal has been a HDR researcher (2013) at the CNRS since 2001. His scientific contributions mainly concern the Egyptian language and its history, the place of Ancient Egyptian in the Afro-Asian language family as well as textual and linguistic traces of Greco-Egyptian contacts in late Egypt.

http://www.archeo.ens.fr/Oreal-Elsa.html

 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_14.59.50.png     Mr. Olivier PERDU

Egyptologist attached to the chair of Pharaonic Civilization at the Collège de France and specialist in late Egypt, O. Perdu taught his specialty at the École du Louvre. He is currently completing the second volume of the catalog of late private statues of the Egyptian department of the Louvre (Private statues from the end of Pharaonic Egypt (1069 BC-395 AD). Volume I - Men (Louvre Museum), Paris, 2012, 4 °, 477 pages). In 2012, he was the general curator of the exhibition “The twilight of the pharaohs” at the Jacquemart-André museum. With Laurent Coulon, he launched a database project concerning all the private statuary of the late period.

He was vice-president of the French Society of Egyptology from 2009 to 2021 and director of the Review of Egyptology of 2009 2021 to.


ppero.jpg     Mrs Pierrette PERO    

Architect and graduate of the Louvre School in Egyptian art history and archeology, P. Pero has been a member since 1999 of the Franco-Swiss Archaeological Mission of Saqqâra.

https://mafssaqqara.wixsite.com/mafs

 

patricia-Piacentini-web    Mrs Patrizia PIACENTINI

Member of the SFE since 1991, P. Piacentini has been professor of Egyptology at the University of Milan since 1993 and scientific director of the Library and Archives of Egyptology, which she founded in 1999 at the same university. Journal director EDAL (Egyptian and Egyptological Documents Archives Libraries), she is part of the scientific committee of many journals and institutions, including the Michela Schiff-Giorgini Foundation. Finally, it collaborates with the Egyptian Museum in Cairo for the study and publication of objects for the General Catalog.

http://www.unimi.it/chiedove/cv/patrizia_piacentini.pdf

 

Regen_Isabelle.jpg     Mrs Isabelle RÉGEN

Doctor in Egyptology and former scientific member of the IFAO, I. Régen is currently a research engineer at the University Paul Valéry - Montpellier 3 (UMR 5140 CNRS) and co-director of the French mission in the tomb of Padiaménopé (TT 33 , West Thebes, late XXVe-start XXVIe dynasty). His research and publications mainly focus on the funeral field (lexicography, rituals, texts).

http://www.montpellier-egyptologie.fr/isabelle-regen


Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_16.34.45.png     Mr. Félix RELATS MONTSERRAT

F. Relats Montserrat is a professor of history and a doctorate in Egyptology from the University of Paris-Sorbonne. His thesis focused on the history of the Médamoud site and on the excavations carried out there by the IFAO between 1925 and 1940. Scientific member of the IFAO between 2017 and 2021, he directed the IFAO / Sorbonne / MEAE mission in Médamoud ( Louqsor). His research focuses on the relationships forged between royal power and temples, as well as the integration of the latter into their urban environment. He is also interested in Egyptian craftsmanship and particularly in the production of ceramics. At the same time, his work led him to develop a reflection on the history of Egyptology at the beginning of the XNUMXth century.e century.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1398

 

Rondot-web     Mr. Vincent RONDOT

Director of the Department of Egyptian Antiquities at the Louvre Museum, research director at the CNRS, HDR, epigraphist and archaeologist, Mr. Vincent Rondot has now specialized in the study of theology and religious iconography in recent centuries. paganism, in Egypt and Sudan. Since 2000, he has been excavating with a Franco-Sudanese team the temple at Amon d'el-Hassa in the region of Meroe. His latest research focuses more particularly on the spread of Hellenism in the Nile Valley.

 

 

Solery Jean-Pierre.jpg     Mr. Jean-Pierre SOLÉRY

Holder of a doctorate in crystallography from the Faculty of Sciences of Paris, J.-P. Soléry was a member of the management of the insurance company Gan, in Paris and Bordeaux, in the fields of IT, marketing , quality and management. He is currently CEO of 1NEWWEB, a company specializing in internet projects. Always passionate about Egyptology, he implements the current website of the French Society of Egyptology.

 

Screenshot_2021-10-26_à_14.24.09.png     Ms. Claire SOMAGLINO

Lecturer at Sorbonne University, associate professor of history, former scientific member of the IFAO, Cl. Somaglino co-directs the archaeological mission of Ayn Soukhna in the Red Sea; she specializes in issues of management and perception of space in ancient Egypt (particularly through the prism of toponymy) as well as cultural geography. She recently published a Atlas of Ancient Egypt (2020) editions Other.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1396

 

Yann Tristan     Mr. Yann TRISTANT

Professor of Egyptology at KU Leuven University (Belgium), Y. Tristant studied at the École du Louvre and the Sorbonne. After a doctorate at the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales on the Nile Delta before the Pharaonic period, he joined the IFAO as a scientific member, then Macquarie University in Sydney (Australia) where he taught archeology from Egypt and the Middle East. His main areas of expertise concern protohistory, funerary archeology and human / environmental relations. He worked on many sites and directs the excavation of the necropolis of Dendara (Upper Egypt). He is preparing the publication of the Abu Raouach excavations (Memphis region), of an archaeological prospecting program in Wadi Araba (Eastern Desert). He is also the president of the Archéo-Nil association (www.archeonil.fr) and the editorial secretary of the journal of the same name

https://www.kuleuven.be/wieiswie/en/person/00146234

 

 

 

 

 ---------------------------------

fr FR en EN

 


LE COMITÉ ACTUEL DE LA SFE

(Élections octobre 2021)

 

 

Chloe Ragazzoli      Mme Chloé RAGAZZOLI, Présidente

Ancienne élève de l’ENS (rue d'Ulm), agrégée d’histoire, Chl. Ragazzoli est égyptologue, spécialiste d'histoire culturelle et des pratiques lettrées de l'Égypte ancienne. Elle a travaillé à la Bibliothèque nationale de France et à l'université d'Oxford. Actuellement maîtresse de conférences habilitée à diriger des recherches à la Sorbonne, ses recherches portent sur l'écriture, les scribes et les représentations. Elle mène notamment un programme de terrain sur graffiti que les scribes de l'Égypte ancienne laissaient sur les monuments qu'ils visitaient. Son dernier livre est Scribes. Les Artisans du Texte en Égypte ancienne (1550-1070 av. JC.), Les Belles Lettres, 2019.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1441 

 

Guillemette Andreu     Mme Guillemette ANDREU, Vice-présidente

Ancien membre scientifique de l’IFAO (Le Caire), professeure à l’école du Louvre (archéologie égyptienne, épigraphie, 2001-2013), conservatrice puis directrice du département des Antiquités égyptiennes du musée du Louvre (jusqu’en 2014), chercheur associé CNRS– UMR 8167 Orient et Méditerranée, équipe Mondes Pharaoniques, membre du comité de lecture de la Rivista del Museo Egizio (Turin) depuis 2016. Elle est co-commissaire de deux expositions en préparation pour 2022 : « Champollion », BnF, avec V. Desclaux et H. Virenque et « Pharaons Superstars », Marseille, Mucem, avec Fr. Mougenot.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1427

 

recadrée.jpg  M. Frédéric PAYRAUDEAU, Vice-président

Maître de conférences HDR en égyptologie à la Sorbonne, ancien membre scientifique de l'IFAO, spécialiste des époques tardives, il est directeur-adjoint de la Mission française des fouilles de Tanis et travaille ou a travaillé à Karnak (chapelles osiriennes), Deir el-Bahari, Coptos et Saqqâra. Il est l'auteur d'une thèse publiée sur l'administration de la XXIIe dynastie à Thèbes, de nombreux articles relatifs aux monuments de la Troisième Période intermédiaire et, récemment, de L’Égypte et la vallée du Nil, t. 3. Les époques tardives (1069-332 av. J.-C.), PUF, 2020. Il travaille sur divers projets liés à l'archéologie funéraire des époques tardives, notamment la tombe du prince Chéchonq de Memphis (en collaboration avec R. Meffre et G. Lenzo), les tombes des courtisans de la XXIe dynastie à Tanis, les cercueils et cartonnages des occupations tardives du temple d'Hatchepsout à Deir el-Bahari.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1442

 

Nathalie_Favry.jpg    Mme Nathalie FAVRY, Secrétaire générale

Ingénieure d’études au Centre de recherches égyptologiques de la Sorbonne (CRES), N. Favry a occupé les fonctions de Conservatrice de la bibliothèque de l’IFAO de 2001 à 2005. Elle développe depuis 2007 un programme de recherche intitulé « Corpus et Analyses Prosopographiques en Égypte Ancienne » (CAPÉA). Responsable éditoriale de la collection Orient & Méditerranée de l’UMR 8167 (CNRS), elle est co-éditrice de la revue numérique d’égyptologie NeHeT (articles disponibles gratuitement en ligne) et a récemment publié « Bras-droit, substitut, adjoint, assistant… Une question de subordination au Moyen Empire », dans P. Tallet, Cl. Somaglino, Chl. Ragazzoli et N. Favry (éd.), Du Sinai au Soudan : itinéraires d’une égyptologue. Mélanges offerts au Prof. D. Valbelle (Orient & Méditerranée 23), 2017, p. 107-122. Elle est également membre de la mission de Tell el-Herr (Nord-Sinaï) depuis 1991.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1414

 

gbizien     M. Gérard BIZIEN, Trésorier

Commissaire aux comptes, expert comptable et expert judiciaire près la Cour d’appel de Paris, indépendant depuis 2007, M. Gérard Bizien a effectué toute sa carrière dans le cabinet d’expertise fiduciaire de FRANCZ-KPMG. Il y a rencontré M. Gabriel Boyer-Chammard qui lui a communiqué à la fois son savoir dans l’entreprise et, comme trésorier de la SFE, son goût pour l’Égypte. Après deux croisières sur le Nil, c’est donc tout naturellement que Gérard Bizien a pris, en 2009, la succession de M. Boyer-Chammard comme trésorier de la SFE.

 

----------------

 

 

                                    M. Laurent COULON

Ancien élève de l’ENS, agrégé de Lettres classiques, ancien membre scientifique de l’IFAO, directeur d’études à l’École pratique des hautes études sur la chaire « Religion de l’Égypte ancienne » et directeur du Centre Wladimir Golenischeff (EPHE, PSL), L. Coulon est actuellement directeur de l'IFAO. Spécialiste du culte d'Osiris au Ier millénaire avant J.-C., il s'appuie sur les travaux archéologiques et épigraphiques qu’il mène dans le temple de Karnak et dans d’autres sites (Oxyrhynchos, Ayn Manawir), mais aussi sur l’étude de corpus prosopographiques, notamment celui des prêtres connus par la Cachette de Karnak.

Il a été le président de la Société française d'égyptologie de 2017 à 2019.

 

marie claire cuvillier     Mme Marie-Claire CUVILLIER

Membre de la SFE depuis 1985, M.-Cl. Cuvillier a été élue membre du Comite en 2001. Elle a été également secrétaire générale de la Société d’octobre 2001 à février 2010. Elle s’est depuis des années formée à l’égyptologie en suivant divers cours à l’Institut Khéops et à l’EPHE.

 

Vanessa Desclaux     Mme Vanessa DESCLAUX

Conservatrice à la Bibliothèque nationale de France, en charge des collections des manuscrits d’Égypte antique, du Proche-Orient chrétien et des papiers d’orientalistes, rattachée aux laboratoires HiSoMA et Orient & Méditerranée, les recherches de V. Desclaux portent sur les pratiques rituelles et le rapport à l’écrit. Elle participe aux fouilles de Coptos et s’intéresse à l’histoire de l’orientalisme savant et à celle des collections orientales en Europe. Investie dans la médiation culturelle à la BnF, elle contribue au carnet l’Antiquité à la BnF, l’organisation de conférences, des présentations de collections en ligne et au commissariat d’expositions (en 2022 sur Champollion et le déchiffrement des hiéroglyphes, avec G. Andreu et H. Virenque).

 https://univ-lyon2.academia.edu/VanessaDesclaux

 

Dominique Farout      M. Dominique FAROUT

Enseignant à l'École du Louvre et à l'Institut Khéops, D. Farout est chercheur associé, rattaché au PLH-CRATA université Jean-Jaurès Toulouse et au musée du Louvre ; il est président adjoint d'Archéo-Nil, membre de la mission des carrières de Hatnoub dirigée par Yannis Gourdon et Roland Enmarch. Ses sujets d'études sont centrés sur l'épigraphie et l'histoire de l'art, principalement du prédynastique au Nouvel Empire, mais il travaille aussi la question des origines de l'écriture ainsi que celle de l'alphabet et sa diffusion, les relations entre l'Égypte et la Bible, l'histoire du déchiffrement des écritures antiques.

 

francois-gourdon-w     M. François GOURDON

Depuis un premier voyage en Égypte en 1974, Fr. Gourdon, médecin, s’est intéressé à ce pays sous tous ses aspects. Photographe amateur, il s’est constitué au fil du temps une diathèque importante. Nombre de ses clichés originaux et rares sont visibles en ligne sur le site de la SFE, les autorités égyptiennes ayant rendu cette action possible en autorisant généreusement les prises de vues dans certains musées ou certaines tombes en principe interdits à la photo.

 

 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_15.29.33.png      Mme Nathalie KAYSER-LIENHARD

Ingénieure de recherche à la faculté des lettres de Sorbonne Université, N. Lienhard exerce les fonctions de responsable de la bibliothèque du Centre de recherches égyptologiques de la Sorbonne. Ses recherches se concentrent essentiellement sur l’histoire de l’égyptologie, ses acteurs au sens large et sur le parcours de l’objet égyptien à travers les millénaires. Elle co-dirige le programme d’étude et de publication de la collection d’antiquités provenant d’Égypte réunie par Auguste Rodin.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1407

 
 
 
Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_16.59.42.png     Mme Françoise LABARTHE
 
Agrégée des facultés de droit, Fr. Labarthe est professeure à l’université Paris-Saclay, directrice de la mention Droit privé et du Master 2 Droit privé fondamental. Rattachée au CERDI (Centre d’Etudes et de recherche en Droit de l’Immatériel (http://www.cerdi.universite-paris-saclay.fr/) dont elle est membre de l’équipe de direction, elle est spécialiste de droit des contrats et de droit du marché de l’art. Elle est l’auteure de plusieurs ouvrages et de direction d’ouvrages (https://univ-droit.fr/universitaires/4761-labarthe-frana-oise). Elle co-préside le comité scientifique de l’Institut Art&Droit (https://artdroit.org/). Elle conjugue, au sein de la SFE, son goût pour l’égyptologie et ses compétences de juriste.
 
 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_15.29.18.png     Mme Julie MASQUELIER-LOORIUS

Docteure en égyptologie de l’université de Lille, J. Masquelier-Loorius est ingénieure de recherche au CNRS. Elle conduit des projets d’épigraphie et d’iconographie égyptiennes notamment à Karnak (Akhménou) et à Deir el-Médina (huisseries), mais elle est aussi spécialiste de l'armement métallique. Elle co-organise les colloques internationaux AFRITS, ainsi que les séminaires Techniques au top. Épigraphiste ayant aussi une expertise dans les humanités numériques, elle a mis en place la première Académie épigraphique (Training session) en Égypte en 2019. Elle est également conseillère scientifique de l’Association Papyrus (Lille).

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1404

 

 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_15.26.29.png     Mme Raphaële MEFFRE

Chargée de recherche au CNRS et ancienne pensionnaire de la Fondation Thiers (Institut de France / CNRS), R. Meffre étudie l’histoire et l’archéologie funéraire de l’Égypte au Ier millénaire avant notre ère. Sa thèse de doctorat, publiée en 2015, portait sur l’importance historique et stratégique de la Moyenne Égypte durant la Troisième Période intermédiaire. Elle travaille actuellement à la publication de plusieurs ensembles relevant de l’archéologie funéraire du Ier millénaire avant notre ère et de l’étude du mobilier issu des tombes, comme la tombe du prince Chéchonq (en collaboration avec Fr. Payraudeau et G. Lenzo), la nécropole des courtisans de la XXIe dynastie de Tanis (en collaboration avec Fr. Payraudeau), la collection de cartonnages de momies de l’Institut de Papyrologie de la Sorbonne ou celle des ouchebtis du musée du Louvre. Sur le terrain, elle participe à la Mission française des Fouilles de Tanis et à la mission Sanctuaires osiriens de Karnak.

http://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1443


 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_16.09.20.png     M. Jean-Guillaume OLETTE-PELLETIER

Docteur en égyptologie de l’université Paris-Sorbonne, chercheur invité à l’University College d’Oxford et à l’Université de Yale, J.-G. Olette-Pelletier est spécialiste des divinités égyptiennes des IIet IIIe millénaires avant J.-C. et des cryptographies hiéroglyphiques. Co-directeur de la mission épigraphique du ouadi Hammamat depuis 2019, il contribue depuis plusieurs années à la mise en valeur de la Société française d’égyptologie, aussi bien dans ses aspects communicationnels que scientifiques.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1456"

 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_14.35.04.png     Mme Elsa ORÉAL, Directrice de la revue d'égyptologie

Ancienne élève de l’ENS (1991), agrégée de grammaire (1994), E. Oréal est chargée de recherche HDR (2013) au CNRS depuis 2001. Ses contributions scientifiques concernent principalement la langue égyptienne et son histoire, la place de l’égyptien ancien dans la famille des langues afro-asiatiques ainsi que les traces textuelles et linguistiques des contacts gréco-égyptiens dans l’Égypte tardive.

http://www.archeo.ens.fr/Oreal-Elsa.html

 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_14.59.50.png     M. Olivier PERDU

Égyptologue attaché à la chaire de Civilisation pharaonique du Collège de France et spécialiste de l’Égypte tardive, O. Perdu a enseigné sa spécialité à l’École du Louvre. Il achève actuellement le second volume du catalogue des statues privées tardives du département égyptien du Louvre (Les statues privées de la fin de l’Égypte Pharaonique (1069 av. J.-C.-395 apr. J.-C.). Tome I – Hommes (Musée du Louvre), Paris, 2012, 4°, 477 pages). En 2012, il a été le commissaire général de l’exposition « Le crépuscule des pharaons » au musée Jacquemart-André. Avec Laurent Coulon, il a lancé un projet de database concernant l’ensemble de la statuaire privée d’époque tardive.

Il a été vice-président de la Société française d’égyptologie de 2009 à 2021 et directeur de la Revue d’égyptologie de 2009 à 2021.


ppero.jpg     Mme Pierrette PERO    

Architecte et diplômée de l'École du Louvre en histoire de l'art et archéologie de l'Égypte, P. Pero est membre depuis 1999 de la Mission archéologique franco-suisse de Saqqâra.

https://mafssaqqara.wixsite.com/mafs

 

patricia-piacentini-web    Mme Patrizia PIACENTINI

Membre de la SFE depuis 1991, P. Piacentini est professeure d’égyptologie à l’université de Milan depuis 1993 et responsable scientifique de la Bibliothèque et Archives d’égyptologie, qu’elle a fondée en 1999 dans la même université. Directrice de la revue EDAL (Egyptian and Egyptological Documents Archives Libraries), elle fait partie du comité scientifique de nombreuses revues et institutions, dont la Fondation Michela Schiff-Giorgini. Elle collabore enfin avec le musée égyptien du Caire pour l’étude et la publication d’objets pour le Catalogue Général.

http://www.unimi.it/chiedove/cv/patrizia_piacentini.pdf

 

Regen_Isabelle.jpg     Mme Isabelle RÉGEN

Docteure en égyptologie et ancien membre scientifique de l'IFAO, I. Régen est actuellement Ingénieur de recherche à l'université Paul Valéry — Montpellier 3 (UMR 5140 CNRS) et co-directrice de la mission française dans la tombe de Padiaménopé (TT 33, Thèbes-Ouest, fin XXVe-début XXVIe dynastie). Ses travaux de recherche et publications portent essentiellement sur le domaine funéraire (lexicographie, rituels, textes).

http://www.montpellier-egyptologie.fr/isabelle-regen


Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_16.34.45.png     M. Félix RELATS MONTSERRAT

F. Relats Montserrat est agrégé d’histoire et docteur en égyptologie de l’université de Paris-Sorbonne. Sa thèse portait sur l’histoire du site de Médamoud et sur les fouilles qu’y mena l’IFAO entre 1925 et 1940. Membre scientifique de l’IFAO entre 2017 et 2021, il dirige la mission IFAO/Sorbonne/MEAE de Médamoud (Louqsor). Ses recherches portent sur les relations nouées entre le pouvoir royal et les temples, ainsi que sur l’insertion de ces derniers dans leur environnement urbain. Il s’intéresse également à l’artisanat égyptien et particulièrement à la production de céramiques. En parallèle, ses travaux l’ont amené à développer une réflexion sur l’histoire de l’égyptologie au début du XXe siècle.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1398

 

rondot-web     M. Vincent RONDOT

Directeur du Département des Antiquités égyptiennes du musée du Louvre, directeur de recherches au CNRS, HDR, épigraphiste et archéologue, M. Vincent Rondot s’est aujourd’hui spécialisé dans l’étude de la théologie et de l’iconographie religieuse aux derniers siècles du paganisme, en Égypte et au Soudan. Depuis 2000, il fouille avec une équipe franco-soudanaise le temple à Amon d’el-Hassa dans la région de Méroé. Ses dernières recherches portent plus particulièrement sur la diffusion de l’hellénisme dans la vallée du Nil.

 

 

Solery Jean-Pierre.jpg     M. Jean-Pierre SOLÉRY

Titulaire d’un doctorat  en Cristallographie de la Faculté des Sciences de Paris, J.-P. Soléry a été membre de direction de la société d’assurance Gan, à Paris et à Bordeaux, dans les domaines de l’informatique, du marketing, de la qualité et de la gestion. Il est actuellement PDG de la société 1NEWWEB, spécialisée dans les réalisations internet. Passionné depuis toujours par l’égyptologie, il met en œuvre le sites internet actuel de la Société française d’égyptologie.

 

Capture_décran_2021-10-26_à_14.24.09.png     Mme Claire SOMAGLINO

Maîtresse de conférences à Sorbonne Université, agrégée d’histoire, ancienne membre scientifique de l’IFAO, Cl. Somaglino co-dirige la mission archéologique d’Ayn Soukhna en mer Rouge ; elle est spécialiste des questions de gestion et de perception de l’espace en Égypte ancienne (notamment par le prisme de la toponymie) ainsi que de géographie culturelle. Elle a récemment publié un Atlas de l’Égypte ancienne (2020) aux éditions Autrement.

https://www.orient-mediterranee.com/spip.php?article1396

 

Yann Tristant     M. Yann TRISTANT

Professeur d’égyptologie à l’université KU Leuven (Belgique), Y. Tristant a fait ses études à l’École du Louvre et à la Sorbonne. Après un doctorat à l’École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales portant sur le Delta du Nil avant la période pharaonique, il a rejoint l’IFAO comme membre scientifique, puis la Macquarie University de Sydney (Australie) où il a enseigné l’archéologie de l’Égypte et du Proche Orient. Ses principaux domaines d'expertise concernent la protohistoire, l’archéologie funéraire et les relations homme/environnement. Il a travaillé sur de nombreux sites et dirige la fouille de la nécropole de Dendara (Haute Égypte). Il prépare la publication des fouilles d’Abou Raouach (région de Memphis), d’un programme de prospection archéologique au Ouadi Araba (Désert oriental). Il est aussi le président de l’association Archéo-Nil (www.archeonil.fr) et le secrétaire de rédaction de la revue du même nom

https://www.kuleuven.be/wieiswie/en/person/00146234

 

 

 

 

 ---------------------------------